Democracy - Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

The Leader of Brentwood Borough Council is Councillor Chris Hossack

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Barry Aspinell

Councillor Barry Aspinell

Leader of Liberal Democrat Group

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07958 623233

Home: barry.aspinell@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pilgrims Hatch
photo of Councillor Keith Barber

Councillor Keith Barber

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07403 528 276

Home: keith.barber@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton North
photo of Councillor Dr Tim Barrett

Councillor Dr Tim Barrett

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

133 Shevon Way, Brentwood, Essex, CM14 4PR

Work: 07799 116 952

Work: tim.barrett@brentwood.gov.uk

Labour Brentwood South
photo of Councillor Gareth Barrett

Councillor Gareth Barrett

Leader of Labour Group

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07799 117301

Home: gareth.barrett@brentwood.gov.uk

Labour Brentwood South
photo of Councillor Thomas Bridge

Councillor Thomas Bridge

Vice Chair of Planning & Licensing Committee

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07968 155 586

Home: thomas.bridge@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Tipps Cross
photo of Councillor Jon Cloke

Councillor Jon Cloke

Chair of Planning and Licensing Committee

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home: 01277 353 126

Home: jon.cloke@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Ingatestone, Fryerning and Mountnessing
photo of Councillor Sarah Cloke

Councillor Sarah Cloke

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07801 816 842

Work: sarah.cloke@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brentwood West
photo of Councillor Martin Cuthbert

Councillor Martin Cuthbert

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07949 411 114

Home: martin.cuthbert@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Warley
photo of Councillor Mrs Vicky Davies

Councillor Mrs Vicky Davies

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07885 332512

Home: vicky.davies@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pilgrims Hatch
photo of Councillor Andy Fryd

Councillor Andy Fryd

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07740 203 679

Work: andy.fryd@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Shenfield
photo of Councillor Mrs Alison Fulcher

Councillor Mrs Alison Fulcher

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07852407149

Home: alison.fulcher@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brentwood North
photo of Councillor Chrissy Gelderbloem

Councillor Chrissy Gelderbloem

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07939 549 384

Home: chrissy.gelderbloem@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Brizes & Doddinghurst
photo of Councillor Mark Haigh

Councillor Mark Haigh

10 Queens Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM14 4HE

Work mobile: 07734 267 287

Work: mark.haigh@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Warley
photo of Councillor Thomas Heard

Councillor Thomas Heard

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07521 308 328

Home: thomas.heard@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Shenfield
photo of Councillor Roger Hirst

Councillor Roger Hirst

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home: roger.hirst@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton South
photo of Councillor Mrs Noelle Hones

Councillor Mrs Noelle Hones

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home: 01277 352818

Home: noelle.hones@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Ingatestone, Fryerning and Mountnessing
photo of Councillor Chris Hossack

Councillor Chris Hossack

Leader of the Council; Chair of Policy, Resources and Economic Development Committee

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07538 101212

Home: chris.hossack@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton East
photo of Councillor Peter Jakobsson

Councillor Peter Jakobsson

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07835 576 261

Work: peter.jakobsson@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Tipps Cross
photo of Councillor David Kendall

Councillor David Kendall

52 Meadow Rise, Blackmore, Ingatestone, Essex, CM4 0QY

Home mobile: 07768 667824

Home: david.kendall@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pilgrims Hatch
photo of Councillor Jay Laplain

Councillor Jay Laplain

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07746 143 895

Work: jay.laplain@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Warley
photo of Councillor Mark Lewis

Councillor Mark Lewis

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Bentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07900 998 692

Work: mark.lewis@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brentwood North
photo of Councillor Tom McLaren

Councillor Tom McLaren

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work mobile: 07786 802 727

Work: tom.mclaren@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative South Weald
photo of Councillor Philip Mynott

Councillor Philip Mynott

70 Western Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM14 4SS

Home: 01277 525879

Home: philip.mynott@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brentwood North
photo of Councillor Dominic Naylor

Councillor Dominic Naylor

94 Westwood Avenue, Brentwood, Essex, CM14 4NU

Work mobile: 07518 588 991

Work: dominic.naylor@brentwood.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brentwood West
photo of Councillor Charles Nolan

Councillor Charles Nolan

Chair of Audit & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: charles.nolan@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton Central
photo of Councillor Keith Parker

Councillor Keith Parker

Deputy Leader of the Council, Vice Chair of Policy, Resources and Economic Development Committee

Howes Farm, Doddinghurst Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 0SE

Home: 01277200589

Home: Keith.Parker@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Brizes & Doddinghurst
photo of Councillor Mrs Maria Pearson

Councillor Mrs Maria Pearson

Chair of Environment, Enforcement and Housing Committee

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07752 678359.

Work: maria.pearson@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Herongate, Ingrave and West Horndon
photo of Councillor Cliff Poppy

Councillor Cliff Poppy

Chair of Community & Health Committee

Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07718 483 204

Home: cliff.poppy@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Brizes & Doddinghurst
photo of Councillor Mrs Jan Pound

Councillor Mrs Jan Pound

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home: 01277 229060

Home: jan.pound@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Shenfield
photo of Councillor Mark Reed

Councillor Mark Reed

Deputy Mayor of Brentwood

20 Victors Crescent, Hutton, Brentwood, Essex, CM13 2HZ

Home: 07879 465009

Home: mark.reed@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton South
photo of Councillor Will Russell

Councillor Will Russell

215 Crescent Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM14 5JB

Home: 07784 845 593

Home: will.russell@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Brentwood West
photo of Councillor Ms Olivia Sanders

Councillor Ms Olivia Sanders

Mayor of Brentwood

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, CM15 8AY

Work mobile: 01277 312 733

Work: olivia.sanders@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton East
photo of Councillor Sandy Tanner

Councillor Sandy Tanner

Vice Chair of Audit & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work: 07717 409 316

Work: sandy.tanner@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton North
photo of Councillor Mrs Cat Tierney

Councillor Mrs Cat Tierney

Vice Chair of Community & Health Committee

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Work mobile: 07753 579 768

Work: cat.tierney@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Herongate, Ingrave and West Horndon
photo of Councillor Lesley Wagland

Councillor Lesley Wagland

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home: 07753 361 962

Work: lesley.wagland@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Ingatestone, Fryerning and Mountnessing
photo of Councillor Garry White

Councillor Garry White

c/o Town Hall, Ingrave Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AY

Home mobile: 07577 181 046

Home: garry.white@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Hutton Central
photo of Councillor Andy Wiles

Councillor Andy Wiles

Home: 07738 638 648

Work: andy.wiles@brentwood.gov.uk

Conservative Brentwood South
Additional Information:
Members' Expenses and Allowances
Complaints against Councillors
Schedule of Local Elections